Reinforcement Learning (RL) Reading Club

Abstract

Reinforcement Learning (RL) Reading Club is a seminar series held by Aalto University. The reading club aims to gather people from different fields of science with interest in reinforcement learning.
Seminars are held bi-weekly on Fridays at 11 am to 12 pm. Due to the pandemic situation, all seminars will be organised remotely via Zoom until further notice. Further information will be provided via the club’s mailing list.

Date
Jan 1, 2022 — Dec 31, 2022
Location
Zoom

Click here if you want to join the club’s mailing list!

Talks 2022

Time Speaker(s) Title(s) Location Video
Fri 28.01.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Yi Zhao Learning robust perceptive locomotion for quadrupedal robots in the wild Zoom Youtube
Fri 11.02.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Wenshuai Zhao Social influence as intrinsic motivation for multi-agent deep reinforcement learning Zoom Youtube
Fri 25.02.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Nikita Kostin Learning and Planning in Complex Action Spaces Zoom Youtube
Fri 11.03.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Maxim Smirnov Memory-Augmented Dynamic Neural Relational Inference Zoom Youtube
Fri 25.03.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Pascal Klink Efficient Model-Based Reinforcement Learning through Optimistic Policy Search and Planning Zoom Youtube
Fri 08.04.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Noshaba Cheema Collaborating with Humans without Human Data Zoom Youtube
Fri 22.04.2022
11 am - 12 pm
TBD TBD TBD TBD
Fri 06.05.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Mohammadreza Nakhaei Decision Transformer: Reinforcement Learning via Sequence Modeling Zoom Youtube
Fri 20.05.2022
11 am - 12 pm
Nikita Kostin Constrained Policy Optimization Zoom TBD
Stay tuned for more talks.

Talks 2021

Time Speaker(s) Title(s) Location Video
Fri 08.10.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Amin Babadi Control Strategies for Physically Simulated Characters Performing Two-player Competitive Sports Zoom N/A
Fri 22.10.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Reza Taheri Sample Factory: Egocentric 3D Control from Pixels at 100000 FPS with Asynchronous Reinforcement Learning Zoom N/A
Fri 05.11.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
TBD TBD TBD TBD
Fri 19.11.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Fri 26.11.2021
4 pm - 5 pm
Tuan Dam Twice Regularized MDPs and the Equivalence Between Robustness and Regularization Zoom Youtube
Fri 03.12.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Mohammadreza Nakhaei Improved Learning of Robot Manipulation Tasks Via Tactile Intrinsic Motivation Zoom Youtube
Fri 10.12.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Riad Akrour Unsupervised Domain Adaptation with Dynamics-Aware Rewards in Reinforcement Learning Zoom Youtube
Fri 17.12.2021
2 pm - 3 pm
Nam Hee Gordon Kim SuperTrack – Motion Tracking for Physically Simulated Characters using Supervised Learning Zoom Youtube